Reviews in Austin, TX

What Our Customers Are Saying!

5.0 rating
October 15, 2019

OUTSTANDING!!! I had a problem with my car and Edgestone Automotive helped me the very day I phoned them. I dropped off my car and the next day they had it evaluated and FIXED! And the price ~ well, I could not be happier!!! Edgestone has remarkable customer service and follow up. Stellar service, attention to detail and super friendly employees. I highly recommend Edgestone Automotive and as a “raving fan”, I’ll be sure to refer people to Edgestone Automotive.

Susan Barba
5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

Super Friendly, Great Prices and Great Communication!

Lauren Carpenter
5.0 rating
June 14, 2019

Excellent service and quality work done same day. I brought my truck into get several issues taken care of and it was not running well at all. They diagnosed the problem and was able to get me my truck fixed the same day. After the tune up and the work that they did, my truck runs great. Gary was honest and knew exactly what was wrong… Great service and fair price! Thanks Guys!

Matt
5.0 rating
June 14, 2019

We were all smiles after picking up my car. And it was about $75 under what I had estimated. Great auto shop with great folks running it. Thanks

Thomas
5.0 rating
May 31, 2019

First time visitor today. The shop, location and staff are great and very professional. Gary was very helpful in educating me about the recommended oil & filter to maximize the life of my engine on my 2013 Ford F-150 Truck. He also showed me how I can monitor the tread of my tires to know when it is time for a tire rotation. Great service and great folks! I will definitely be back!

James
5.0 rating
April 28, 2019

Great service and a friendly group of guys! Highly suggest going there

Adam
5.0 rating
April 14, 2019

Got us in quickly and our work that we needed on our card done efficiently! Staff was knowledgeable, helpful and did a great job.

Anna
5.0 rating
March 6, 2019

Great customer service and great turn-around time. Last month, my car broke down with a battery connection issue, and they fixed it that same day! Friendly staff and efficient team.

Scott
5.0 rating
March 2, 2019

I arrived without an appointment for an oil change at the end of the day. The manager did not hesitate to accommodate me and went on to explain what type of oil and filter you use. I was impressed with both the service and attention given and will definitely be using BWA in the future.

Mark
5.0 rating
February 7, 2019

I love this place great service Tom and Gary are very good would recommend to all my family and friends

Steve
5.0 rating
January 19, 2019

This location is conveniently located near my work, so that is already a plus. The guys in the shop were nice and clear with what needed to be done to my car. They didn’t do any unnecessary work and did it in a timely fashion. I will be back when it’s time for servicing.

Franklin
5.0 rating
January 13, 2019

I had my rear brakes done, sway bars replaced and the rear axle pinion seals replaced. The staff was knowledgeable and did the work on time and right at the estimate price.

Eric
5.0 rating
December 5, 2018

Excellent service, knowledgeable staff, quick turnaround, thorough work. Highly recommend!

Stuart
5.0 rating
November 27, 2018

Took our vehicle in for an oil change, and requested they check the shaking feeling we recently noticed. Diagnosed and fixed the issue, but not before checking with the dealer to determine if the issue was under warranty or recall. Very professional.

Robert
5.0 rating
November 13, 2018

Went to get my A/C checked out expecting to leave without an arm and a leg. They only charged $50 to run a diagnostic check on it. Will go back.

Andrew
5.0 rating
October 30, 2018

Took my BMW X1 in with an oil leak, and they quickly found and fixed the problem. And they also alerted me to another problem that I was able to get fixed by the dealer for free before my warranty ran out. Thanks guys!

Matthew
5.0 rating
October 14, 2018

These guys are great! Honest, knowledgeable, fair prices. Experienced mechanics, customer service and new management are great!! I highly recommend Edgestone Automotive.

Elizabeth
5.0 rating
October 1, 2018

Great service and people. I got my car back really fast

Anonymous
5.0 rating
August 23, 2018

Ray was very helpful!

Kevin
5.0 rating
July 8, 2018

Great service!

Stephen
5.0 rating
June 26, 2018

The people are professional. They quoted a price for the job and completed the job for the quoted price. The waiting room is clean and has free wifi. You are able to do work while you wait if you bring your laptop. I have also brought my other car in for service. Their expertise appears to be high end foreign performance cars.

Michael
5.0 rating
June 25, 2018

Joe and his team are an excellent crew. The work is always done right with no hard upselling.

Eric
5.0 rating
May 9, 2018

So friendly, helpful and prompt. I cannot say enough nice things about Edgestone. Always have driven by but never had a reason to stop until now. They were so accommodating and went the extra mile. Thank you for the positive experience. See you guys soon!

Kristin
5.0 rating
April 6, 2018

Fast, quick and quality service!

Cooper
5.0 rating
February 27, 2018

Very thorough and fair car repair place specializing in foreign models . All charges were thoroughly explained before any work was done .

Tony
5.0 rating
February 3, 2018

I have my fleet vehicle serviced here, I never drive away worried about the quality of workmanship. I drive long distances across Texas for work and I appreciate feeling great about the service and dependability of my car.

Kevin
5.0 rating
January 23, 2018

Dealing with Joe , the manager/owner and Mica, who runs the front desk, was an unusual treat! They did exactly what was required. He demonstrated very high integrity when he did not add service charges that some “air conditioner ” services that are not required and unnecessary. This business is a real straight shooter in the Texas tradition and deserves your trust and all the business we can muster up. Go there and enjoy the experience as I did!

Eric
5.0 rating
January 6, 2018

I found my experience at Edgestone to be professional and top notch at every level. The owner, Joe, introduced himself and explained the repairs to my vehicle, the costs and the process. The facility is clean (immaculate, really) and everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful. I would recommend Edgestone to anyone in need of automobile repairs by someone they can trust.

Clay
5.0 rating
December 14, 2017

I took my car in to diagnost a problem and get an estimate of the cost of the repair. This was done in a day and a reasonable estimate was given. The problem was explained in detail . The people are nice and curtious and the shop is very clean.

Lennie
5.0 rating
November 18, 2017

I brought my 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 in to have some oil leaks repaired. They were able to get my truck in and out pretty quickly. Every thing was explained on what they were needing to do. The repair cost was reasonable. Great customer service and really clean shop. I will recommend Edgestone Automotive to all my friends.

Maureen
5.0 rating
November 2, 2017

Very pleased with timeliness of service. Prices quoted were prices charged. Staff very helpful. I will return

Kevin
5.0 rating
October 25, 2017

Fast and Furious

Peter
5.0 rating
October 5, 2017

Work was done quickly at a good price, thorough assessment of other issues the vehicle had, and the staff were friendly. Would use them again.

Mauricio
5.0 rating
September 21, 2017

I have used Edgestone, and its former incarnation, for a few years and have always enjoyed great results. They are everything I would want in an auto shop:
1.) Honest
2.) Fast
3.) Quality work and knowledgeable techs
From oil changes to having a new engine and clutch installed, they consistently do great work.

Adam
5.0 rating
June 1, 2017

I like that you honored the coupon, you worked with my work schedule i was in and out with little wait time, you did not try to sale me anything . You told me what I needed to know to maintain the life of my car.
My Car was Happy and is running Great! I would recommend you to friends.
Thank you!
Laura Conniff

Laura
5.0 rating
May 27, 2017

Very thorough and informative. Glad I stopped.

Frances
5.0 rating
May 9, 2017

Very helpful and knowledgeable good people to work with treated me like family

Robert
5.0 rating
February 26, 2017

I own a business and my vehicles are critical to the business. Without my machinery and service trucks, I’d be out of business. Edge Automotive has done very extensive Diesel Engine service on both my 7.3 liter and my 6.7 liter that required a major engine tear down and rebuild. Bottom line, these guys can and do handle anything you through at them and I mean they handle it with a real knowledge and professional staff.
Example, my 7.3 had all new emergency brake pads installed but the truck bed was so rusted the cables from the emergency brake pedal to the rear tires could not be tightened. I went for 2 years with 2 other shops telling me there was nothing I could do about it, including the rip-offs that sold me the brakes I just had to replace and they could never get them to do a damn thing to hold that truck let alone even apply pressure to the new pads. I mentioned it to Edge and it was done. For the first time in years I have an e-brake.

Rick
5.0 rating
February 7, 2017

Excellent service!! Very friendly and helpful staff! Came in to get an oil change and was happily surprised that they not only had the oil I wanted but also the filter brand for my car right there in the shop!! They also did a thorough inspection on my vehicle and let me know the full status on each item! Definitely plan on returning for any future services!

Tammy
5.0 rating
December 21, 2016

I really liked their service! Not a big fan of BG. Royal Purple would be great!

Greg
5.0 rating
December 15, 2016

Since my car is now out of warranty, I decided to get an oil change here, rather than make the hour drive to the BMW dealership. I received prompt and courteous service, waiting area was very clean and comfortable. Will definitely return in the future.

Elaine
5.0 rating
November 24, 2016

We called for a timing belt change appointment and they got us in the next morning. Price was the best of all the quotes we received. They did not try to up sell us and when they discovered they missed something during their initially evaluation, they fixed it at no charge. Overall very pleased with their work and professionalism.

Anonymous
5.0 rating
November 20, 2016

I know a lot about cars and I???d like to think that I???m capable of doing most of the work myself, even when I can???t. I suppose being a well-informed auto enthusiast and a meticulous back-yard mechanic makes me the worst kind of customer. That said, it was important for me to build a report with a shop to service my modern daily drivers and my vintage cars. In both use-cases (new cars or classics) the quality, price and customer experience was excellent. Good thing the’re not open on weekends or I???d have to find a new hobby!

Frank
5.0 rating
July 20, 2016

Mika was very helpful and informative for what we needed. The car was serviced as promised and recommendations made for further items that may be considered in the future. We will be back. Thanks.

James
5.0 rating
July 17, 2016

Great, fast service

Seth
5.0 rating
July 6, 2016

Great experience- car is running well- thanks!

W
5.0 rating
June 26, 2016

James took my truck right in todo the oil change.
NO waiting!! The staff was extremely nice.

Taryn
5.0 rating
May 27, 2016

Exceptional service each and every visit. A pleasure to deal with and very professional.

Paul
5.0 rating
April 14, 2016

The staff was quick and professional. They kept me informed of the status of my vehicle every step of the way. I will use them again…

Mary
5.0 rating
February 19, 2016

Friendly
Courteous
Reasonably priced
Quick service your In and out!

Kathryn
5.0 rating
February 4, 2016

Great service with reasonable prices.

Pat
5.0 rating
January 30, 2016

After posting my previous review about edgestone trying to service and sale me a transmission for my BMW when I didn’t need one let me stand corrected I was contacted by the owner and there was a misunderstanding and I do take full responsibility for the post about him trying to get me on the transmission. The wording was to replace my radiator with full transmission.. Made me think I needed that replaced also. I do apologise to the owner and when I am wrong I will admit it.
Thanks

Tracy
5.0 rating
January 12, 2016

Did god job in timely fashion, previous brake job was dome well, the brakes did not do well, under warranty replaced without problems.

Frank
5.0 rating
December 27, 2015

Joe and Mika were super helpful and professional! Edgestone Automotive satisfied customer.

Armando
5.0 rating
November 8, 2015

Good Customer service. Management took the time to explain the repair. The mechanic did an excellent job and took the time to give additional feedback.

Scott
5.0 rating
September 25, 2015

They finished the repair in record time. I???m so happy. No waiting for days.

Calvin
5.0 rating
September 21, 2015

Always great service

Bob
5.0 rating
August 7, 2015

These guys were great! I had my car repaired by another provider last week. Over the weekend the check engine light came on again. Edgestone is very close to my home. I took it in and they quickly ran a diagnostic test only to discover that the repair made by the other provider was not done correctly and would need to be taken back to that provider to get it corrected. They gave me a printout of their diagnostic test. They were very honest, friendly and courteous and allthough I wasn???t able to give them my business this time, they will most certainly have it next time!

Brad
5.0 rating
June 17, 2015

I’ve been using Edgestone for a couple of years now for both my 3500 diesel and Optima. James, Joe, and Micah have always given me excellent service.

John
5.0 rating
March 29, 2015

Very friendly, responsive and knowledgeable!

Ross
5.0 rating
February 13, 2015

Very friendly staff and had my car done right on time, as promised. Had the best pricing of 4 other locations in Austin including the Mercedes dealership. Will be back!

Thasis
5.0 rating
December 3, 2014

This facility gave upfront quotes, very competitive pricing. The waiting room was nice and clean and the employees were helpful and friendly. I will definitely return for future service.

Tanya
5.0 rating
November 20, 2014

I brought my 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 in to have some oil leaks repaired. They were able to get my truck in and out pretty quickly. Every thing was explained on what they were needing to do. The repair cost was reasonable. Great customer service and really clean shop. I will recommend Edgestone Automotive to all my friends.

Maureen Murdough
5.0 rating
January 15, 2014

I took my car in to diagnost a problem and get an estimate of the cost of the repair. This was done in a day and a reasonable estimate was given. The problem was explained in detail . The people are nice and curtious and the shop is very clean.

Lennie Reeh
5.0 rating
August 2, 2013

I found my experience at Edgestone to be professional and top notch at every level. The owner, Joe, introduced himself and explained the repairs to my vehicle, the costs and the process. The facility is clean (immaculate, really) and everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful. I would recommend Edgestone to anyone in need of automobile repairs by someone they can trust.

Clay
5.0 rating
May 11, 2013

Dealing with Joe , the manager/owner and Mica, who runs the front desk, was an unusual treat! They did exactly what was required. He demonstrated very high integrity when he did not add service charges that some “air conditioner ” services that are not required and unnecessary. This business is a real straight shooter in the Texas tradition and deserves your trust and all the business we can muster up. Go there and enjoy the experience as I did!

Eric Broline
5.0 rating
March 23, 2013

I have my fleet vehicle serviced here, I never drive away worried about the quality of workmanship. I drive long distances across Texas for work and I appreciate feeling great about the service and dependability of my car.

Kevin Aston
5.0 rating
November 21, 2012

Very thorough and fair car repair place specializing in foreign models. All charges were thoroughly explained before any work was done.

Tony M
5.0 rating
June 14, 2012

Fast, quick and quality service!

Cooper Herrera